#Tag 20 questions

This morning I got my usual daily blog email from Yummy Step Mummy. It was titled #Tag 20 questions, in which she answered questions set by Loopy Rach. I am totally hijacking the posts but I liked the questions!

http://yummystepmummy.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/tag-20-questions/

http://meandmylife-loopyrach.blogspot.co.uk/2012/04/tag-20-questions.html

So here are my 20 questions and answers:

1. Thing you cannot leave the house without?
Penciled eyebrows, bronzer and mobile phone

2. Favourite brand of make-up?
MAC – truly amazing!

3. Favourite flower?
Gerbera – my wedding flower. My favourite colours are white or hot pink.

4. Favourite clothing store?
Reiss. I wish I was one size smaller so their clothes looked better on me. My favourite little black dress is from Reiss and makes me feel amazing when I wear it. Many of my favourite accessories are from Reiss too.

5. Favourite perfume?
Coco Madamoiselle by Chanel and Chloe Eau de Parfum by Chloe.

6. Heels or Flats?
I love heels. The bigger the better. I feel sexier in heels. Heels make you stand straight, with your shoulders back and your head held high. However, they kill me. I have bunions and heels cripple me so I do spend more time in flats.

7. Do/Did you get good grades?
Yes. Although I had a tough time during my GCSE’s and A levels, I worked hard and managed to get good grades. I managed to get offers from two good universities, Nottingham Trent and Brunel to do Economics and European studies. I deferred both offers and went to work for a stock brokers in the city of London. The rest is history and I never took up the places. However, later in life I would like to be an economics lecturer in further education and will do my degree.

8. Favourite colours?
Silver – I love everything silver. I am like a magpie! This was also the colour in our colour scheme for our wedding.

9. Do you drink energy drinks?
No. I have a thing about sugar and never have sugar on cereal or in tea. I hate these energy drinks and know they are really bad for you. Diabetes in the family will do that! The only exception to this is when I have had a few drinks and am offered a jeagar bomb!

10. Do you drink juice?
After some extensive work on my teeth last year and hearing from the dentist about how bad fruit juices are for your teeth, I do steer clear. The only exception is when I consume the odd vodka and orange!

11. Do you eat fries/chips with a fork?
Always! I try to use cutlery wherever possible!

12. Favourite moisturiser?
Chanel – Hydramax + Active moisure gel cream

13. Do you want to get Married?
Am married and always wanted to be so.

14.Do you get mad easily?
I have a short fuse. I blow up, then calm down quickly and then it is forgotten. I forgive easily and never hold grudges.

15.Are you into ghost hunting?
I am really into the paranormal. I was seen by my mother, at the age of 12 conversing with a spirit whilst half asleep, I don’t remember. I believe that I am surrounded by spirits and think I would enjoy a ghost hunt.

16. Any phobias?
I am scared of losing my memories. My dad has Huntington’s disease and has lost lots of his memories. I take lots of pictures and hope to record memories on this here blog, just in case.
Disorder and lack of control also make me anxious. I have a little bit of OCD.

17. Do you bite your nails?
No. I had false nails for a long time and I am desperately trying to look after my natural nails and get them all to a nice length. I have managed to get 7 out of 10 nice, just three to go.

18. Have you had a near death experience?
Once. But, not something I want to talk about.

19. Do you drink coffee?
Yes! I am a big coffee drinker and probably drink 4 cups a day. I don’t mind a kenco instant but I love a rich fresh coffee!

20. Do you like swimming?
Yes, absolutely! I was a good swimmer as a child. When I was about three and a half, my dad and grandma took me into the sea at Hastings. A big wave came and swept me off my feet. I jumped out of the water and said ‘can we do that again?’ I loved water and used to waterski as a child / teen with my Dad off the back off his speedboat!

Care to share?

Bouche x x x

2 responses

  1. 1. Thing you cannot leave the house without?
    Keys , Mobile.
    2. Favourite brand of make-up?
    MAC & Avon, I love the Avon foundation
    3. Favourite flower?
    Red Roses, the simbolise love
    4. Favourite clothing store?
    I used to stick to good old next as that is the only think I could get my fat arse into, but as I am getting smaller I have been shopping in Coast and Oasis, I sence I am going to be shopping a lot more in shops I would have never gone into !!
    5. Favourite perfume?
    Prada Amber & Prada black
    6. Heels or Flats?
    Flats all the way but I am getting back into wearing heels.
    7. Do/Did you get good grades?
    No I was rubbish, I never really enjoyed school until the 6 form, when I did business studies. I have been very lucky that I have always been given a chance when going to jobs, I got a job after leaving 6 forms by Blackhorse financial services in a department i has no clue about, and that put me on the finaical route. and my biggest break was an opportunity at ABN Amro on the trading floor, I have been very lucky.
    8. Favourite colours?
    It changes week by week, denpending on how I feel, I love them all.
    9. Do you drink energy drinks?
    No. I hate them.
    10. Do you drink juice?
    No only when I am staying at a hotel will I have a Orange juce with breakfast.
    11. Do you eat fries/chips with a fork?
    Only at home, if I am down at the beach I love nothing more thank eating it out of paper with loads of salt and vinger (yum yum)
    12. Favourite moisturiser?
    Clariens
    13. Do you want to get Married?
    I am married to the most wonderful man and I have always dreamed as a younstar of being married.
    14.Do you get mad easily?
    No it takes a lot for me to blow up, but god help the person that puches the button
    15.Are you into ghost hunting?
    no no no I never want to see a ghotst I am very scared of that stuff
    16. Any phobias?
    Spiders, no need to say anymore
    17. Do you bite your nails?
    Yes I have false one’s at the moment and I love them, making me look like a lady.
    18. Have you had a near death experience?
    No thank god !!
    19. Do you drink coffee?
    Yes but not all the time, maybe once a week.
    20. Do you like swimming?
    Oh yes I love to swim , my favourite form of exersice.

Leave a Reply

