Walking in a winter wonderland

As regular readers will know, I am a secret winter lover. Don’t get me wrong, I love the summer. I love the way the sun on my skin makes me feel. However, I do love the winter, real winter. I am not talking about the drizzly and rainy weather you get in autumn and early spring but the biting cold days which bring frost, sunny days and on occasion, snow.

I love wearing beautiful coats, gorgeous hat and scarf sets and stylish boots. I love walking when the sky is clear, the sun is shining and there is snow or frost on the ground. There is something quite magical about it.

I started a new job a few weeks back. I am now based at St James’ Park, which is quite a change from the square mile or Canary Wharf. My walk from Charing Cross station to work sees me walking through St James’ park every morning. Although it is a long walk, it is very pretty and I am enjoying seeing parts of London that I have never seen before. I have only been to Buckingham palace once and had only walked down the Mall once before. The city and Canary Wharf are filled with very modern buildings and I have really enjoyed being around more historical buildings and landmarks.

Since the snow fell last weekend, my walk through St James’ park has become more enjoyable. It is pretty chilly walking through the park, but the fresh snow has made it look almost Narnia like. The trees look like they are adorned with glitter and the lake looks like it is made of crystal. This morning, whilst walking through the park, I decided to take some pictures to share with you. The fresh snow that fell last night made the park sparkle.

I hope you enjoy my pictures as much as I did taking them. I love the picture of the London Eye in the background.

Bouche x x x

 

  

Leave a Reply

