New Years Resolutions (goals)!

I have never been big on New Year’s resolutions. I have been a smoker for the best part of 18 years, although I did give up twice (once for 18 months and once for 10 months). My husband is a non smoker as are most of my friends. So when resolutions creep into conversation, I am often asked whether I will give up smoking for new year. The question always makes me feel embarrassed, like it should be my resolution and I guess this is why I don’t really believe in New Year’s resolutions, as I should be giving up smoking.

However, 2011 was tough for me on both a personal level and a professional one. So I have decided on a few goals (not resolutions) that I wish to achieve in 2012.

I dislike my body immensely. I had high hopes for weight loss in 2011 and although I lost 17 pounds in total (after gaining some pounds), I do intend to change my body in 2012. I am not going to diet but to change the way we eat in the Bouche household. Mr Bouche is to reduce his portion size (he does most of the cooking) and I am going to exercise in a way to lose the weight and I want to a shape my body to how it once was.

For the majority of 2011, I had a job I loved until I was made redundant in November. In 2012, I will challenge and push myself totally out of my comfort zone, in order to find a job I love and a job, that challenges me everyday.

In 2012, I am going to be less pessimistic, a better friend and less of a worrier / stresshead.

I am also going to blog more, and blog better! I have been pretty poor the last couple of months. I plan to go to Cybher this year and will network my butt off, along with having some fun. I started this blog to have a place to vent and to jibber and now after doing this for almost a year, I think I can make this blog something better.

Happy New Year everyone and hope you will continue to read and follow me (hopefully) completing my goals!

Bouche x x x

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2012, hello 2013 « Bouche in the City

Leave a Reply

