Batman live

A couple of weeks ago, I was offered seats in a box at the O2 to see Batman live.

Whilst I jumped at the chance to take Mr Bouche and little J, to the O2 and into the VIP area and box, I knew I had to run it past little man. He had been to the theatre once before but he is not good in crowds and doesn’t like ‘new’ places. I left a message with little J’s mum and he called me later in the day. He was so excited and knew I had made the right choice by accepting the tickets.

The last few days of the summer break are quite stressful for little J. He goes back on his meds and the forthcoming change of teacher and teaching assistant are stressful for him. I knew taking him somewhere new the saturday before term starts was a risk but it could also provide a distraction for him.

We picked little J up at 10.30 and drove to North Greenwich. He was buzzing with excitement and when we walked into the O2 and he saw that we didn’t have to queue and were ushered through the VIP entrance he couldn’t contain his excitement.

After a quick stop off in the VIP bar, we headed to our box. Little J was buzzing, and when we got into the box he didn’t know what to do with himself. He said that he felt like a celebrity!

We settled down and the show started. I wasn’t sure what to expect as I have only seen one Batman film. The story is basically how Batman and Robin became partners in crime and how they set about catching the Joker, who has Robin’s parents killed.

There were some amazing acrobatics, the set was incredible, the costumes were fabulous and the batmobile stole the show for all three of us.

The show was perfectly timed in two segments of 45 minutes, perfect for children and toilet needs!

Needless to say it was a fabulous show. I am not sure who enjoyed it more, Mr Bouche or little J. Myself, I thought it was a great stage show and that fact Little J loved it so much was enough for me. It was great to see all the ‘baddies’ such as the Joker, Catwoman, The Riddler, Scarecrow and Harley Quinn (my favourite) on one stage and we had a great day!

Bouche x x x

The pics below are a bit rubbish as were taken on my iPhone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

