Tit for Tat

I am miffed, baffled and astounded! That doesn’t happen too often!

Apparently, Celine Dion will breastfeed her four month old twins whilst she performs in Vegas! Shock horror! Mother breastfeed’s her babies!

We have an earthquake in New Zealand, protests in Libya and unrest in North Africa and this is news!

According to a credible newspaper’s website (no red top!)  today Ms Dion will continue to nurse her twins, despite her daily show at Caesar’s Palace. She will breastfeed every three hours. I must add the show is 1 hour and forty minutes long.

Is it any wonder that Breastfeeding rates are currently only 3% for babies being fed at 5 months old? I can see how young Mum’s may feel they can’t do it for long as it is painful or tiring. I wish the press would not make such a big deal about Breastfeeding.

I have never been a nursing mother as I haven’t yet had a baby of my own (I am a stepmother)  but when I do, I really want to breastfeed for pretty much the 1st year if I can. I was not breastfed. I was a sickly baby and grew up with an intolerance to dairy,gluten and IBS in my teens. I still have IBS now. One doctor suggested to me that the reason I didn’t have a natural defence in my stomach was because I was not breastfed at all.

My point is…. why do the press go on about it.  I see it as natural as going to the toilet and you wouldn’t see a headline like ‘Cheryl Cole has a poo in X Factor break’ would you?

Bouche x x x

Leave a Reply

